Beware! Lassa Fever Now In 10 Nigerian States


 The ravaging Lassa fever is no doubt spreading like a wild fire as The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control has confirmed that since the beginning of this year, a total number of 107 suspected Lassa fever cases have been recorded in ten States.

The centre stated that following the increasing number of Lassa fever cases reported from several States across the country, it has activated the Emergency Operations Centre (EOC) to coordinate the response to the outbreak on behalf of the Federal Ministry of Health.

The states are: Edo, Ondo, Bauchi, Nasarawa, Ebonyi, Anambra, Benue, Kogi, Imo and Lagos States.

sharing is Caring... Please Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here