March 29, 2023

Buzz News Nigeria

Informative, Entertaining & Educative

Glo Wins Telecom Company Of The Year Award

Leading telecommunications services provider, Globacom, on Saturday, February 18, 2023, won the Telecom Company of the Year award.

The award, organised by Daily Independent Newspapers, was in recognition of Globacom’s commitment to serving the people of Nigeria with the best of telecommunications services.
The event, held at the prestigious Convention Centre of Eko Hotel and Suites, was well attended by the creme of the society and awardees who included outstanding individuals and organisations that have positively continued to impact the people and the country.
In a citation read on Globacom, preceding the presentation of the award, the company and its Chairman, Dr Mike Adenuga Jr., were praised for the passion and commitment that ensure the birth of Globacom and how the company broke the conventions to ensure that Nigerians were served better telecommunications services at the most affordable costs.
“In August 2003, Glo Mobile was launched in Nigeria. Glo Mobile introduced lower tariffs, pay per second billing and alongside other value added services,” the citation noted.
“As Nigeria’s Second National Carrier, Glo was the first company to launch operations on Per Second Billing. Driven under the visionary leadership of Dr. Mike Adenuga, Jr., the network pioneered the billing system in Nigeria in 2003, even when older networks said it was impossible.”
This development, the citation noted, “stirred many sectors in the economy, thereby empowering millions of Nigerians.”
Receiving the award on behalf of the company, Mr Zakari Usman, Globacom’s Head of Enterprise Business, commended the organisers for considering the people-oriented strides of Globacom.
He promised that the company would forever remain focused on the trajectory of bringing the best services to Nigerians and helping to empower them.
sharing is Caring... Please Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *