September 26, 2022

Buzz News Nigeria

Informative, Entertaining & Educative

Lagos Assembly Confirms Nominees For LG Service Commission

Lagos State House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s nominees for the state’s Local Government Service Commission.

Those confirmed by the Assembly include: the Chairman of the Commission, Hon. Kamal Abiodun Baiyewu, Engr. Abiodun Abimbola Orekoya, Mr. Ahmed Seriki, Hon. Taofeek Adaranijo and the Vice Chairman of the APC in the state, Hon. Hakeem Bamgbala.
The nominees appeared before the House for screening then confirmation.
Commenting during the confirmation, Speaker Mudashiru Obasa urged them to take a cue from the way they were commended by the lawmakers, who ought to ask them questions.
“All of you have served at the local government level; I want you to look at your relationship with the House then.
“I want you to use the opportunity of your appointment to have good relationships with all government agencies.
Read Also: Lagos Assembly visits disputed site for proposed 19.39km road project in Iba
“You need to have good relationships with the people. I want to commend the Governor for choosing right and for giving us people that have served with the local governments in the past.
“You should ensure that we have a good Local Government Service Commission and good local governments in the state. We will surely call you back again on how you have performed in office,” he said.
Meanwhile, a bill for a law to establish the Lagos State Lottery And Gaming Authority To Harmonise All Laws Relating to Gaming Activities And to Regulate All Gaming Activities in the state was read for the third time and passed into law through a voice vote by the House.
An Adhoc Committee was also set-up to organise a public hearing on land grabbing in the state and to report back to the House in three weeks.
Chairman of the Committee is the Majority Leader, Hon. Sanai Agunbiade (Ikorodu 1).
Members of the Committee are the Deputy Majority Leader, Hon. Noheem Adams (Eti-Osa 1), Hon. Mosunmola Sangodara (Surulere 2), and Hon. Abiodun Tobun (Epe 1),
Others are Hon. Rasheed Makinde (Ifako-Ijaye 2), Hon. Nurudeen Akinsanya (Mushin 1), Hon. Victor Akande (Ojo1) and Hon. Adedamola Kasunmu (Ikeja 2).
sharing is Caring... Please Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.