September 25, 2022

Buzz News Nigeria

Informative, Entertaining & Educative

Ogun Assembly Minority Leader, Six Others Defect To APC

Seven members of the Ogun House of Assembly, on Thursday, dumped the Allied People’s Movement (APM) and defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

The lawmakers announced their defection in separate letters read by the Speaker, Hon. Olakunle Oluomo (APC – Ifo1) during a plenary in Abeokuta.
The defectors are the Minority Leader, Ganiyu Oyedeji (Ifo 11); Musefiu Lamidi (Ado-Odo/Ota 11); Yusuf Amosun (Ewekoro); Sikiratu Ajibola (Ipokia); Bolanle Ajayi (Yewa South); Adeniran Ademola (Sagamu 11) and Modupe Mujota-Onikepo (Abeokuta North).
The lawmakers said in their letters that they decided to join the APC after due consultations with their leaders and supporters.
In his response, the speaker congratulated them for joining the ruling party.
He remarked that it was important to come together for the betterment of the state.
Oluomo appealed to other minority members in the House to also take the bold step and join the ruling party.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that out of the 26 members of the House, APC now has 22, PDP, one and ADC, three.
sharing is Caring... Please Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.