Osinbajo Chairs Committee To End Herdsmen Attacks


Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo

​The recent killings by herdsmen might have prompted the National Economic Council meeting held yesterday and which saw the birth of a committee mandated to end the reckless killings of Nigerians by suspected herdsmen.

The committee is chaired by vice president Yemi Osinbajo and has 9 governors as members. They are governors of

* Kaduna- Nasir El Rufai

* Zamfara- Abdulaziz Abubakar Yari

* Taraba- Darius Ishaku

* Benue – Samuel Ortom

* Adamawa- Jibrilla Bindow

* Edo – Godwin Obaseki

* Plateau- Simon Lalung

* Oyo – Abiola Ajumobi

* Ebonyi- Dave Umahi

The committee is expected collaborate with the Federal Government in addressing impunity regarding killings and violence

sharing is Caring... Please Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here